Meet The Anglers – Fish‘O’Mania Juniors

Fish‘O’Mania returns to Hayfield Lakes, Doncaster this Saturday, July 13 and alongside the Fish‘O’Mania Grand Final, the top six from the Angling Trust Junior National Championship will once again compete in Fish‘O’Mania Juniors.

The Junior match will be fished over four and a half hours, commencing at 11.05am using pegs 8, 7, 5, 4, 2 and 1 on Hayfield’s Island Lake, relabelled as pegs 1-6 for Fish‘O’Mania Juniors. Details of the peg draw will be available on this website once the draw has been made.

Zak Worby-Smith (Norfolk)
Zak returns to Hayfield having also fished the Junior match last year, where he was runner-up. In June he won his section at Junior Nationals for the second consecutive year and his biggest match bag to date is 249lbs.

Ethan Etherington (West Sussex)
Ethan fishes his first Junior Fish‘O’Mania this weekend. He was National Team Junior champion in 2017 and came third in the National Disabled Championship last year at the age of 16.

Billy Marlow (Northamptonshire)
Billy rates qualifying for this year’s Junior Fish‘O’Mania as one of his top angling achievements. The 20-year-old has a biggest match bag of 410lbs, fished at the Rookery Waters Open in 2017. He is a painter and decorator by trade.

Nathan Mills (Essex)
Essex angler Nathan fishes his first Junior Fish‘O’Mania this weekend. The 17-year-old has won numerous matches against adults and qualified for FishO at his first Junior Nationals last month.

John Light Jnr
John Light followed in his father’s footsteps last month when he won the Angling Trust Youth National, making John Light Snr and John Light Jnr the first father and son to win the same Angling Trust event.

Joshua Newman (Lincolnshire)
Josh is a under-15 World Championship winner with England and will represent his country again at under-20 level in August. He enjoys working out ways to catch and the competitive side of angling.

Spectator tickets to attend Fish‘O’Mania are free of charge and available to download at Fish‘O’Mania will be broadcast live on Sky Sports Arena from 11:30am on Saturday, July 13.